• Guys, I think this forum is a great addition for P III players. Can't wait to get the collection of tips and tricks. Using babelfish to try to make sense out of posts is very tedious. :D
    I don’t know if this is the right place for a short bio but you can always “move me”. I accidentally stumbled over P III when buying some games for our grandchildren. I think I am addicted. I don’t know if I dare starting the contest because I am a rank beginner but I am eager to learn.
    CU r-ound

• Tks StipenO

How's your game coming? Just cuz I'm nosy I downloaded the file. What level is that, pro? One ship and only 1,000 in cash, not even enough to have a few beer :D

@ forum gods:I just love your extensive collection of emoticons :170:

@ all: if anyone wonders, I inherited 2 grandchildren by marriage, they are 12 & 15 and somehow computer freaks. Maybe I have to ask them how to play this game.

• @Patrician Jr.

I would also like to welcome you to this forum. I am sure it is a great place for you to learn about this great game. There are many experts here and the are generally very willing to help with tips. No secrets here.

The contest is for fun. I doesn't matter too much how you do, only that you enjoy yourself and learn. Even our best tend to learn something every year.

• @ patrician jr.

When I downloaded and started first time (I was not involved in communities decicion making process to create the environment, levels & conditions of this contest) I was "surprised" :crazy: ?( and not sure to start.

Now: It works - slowly but with a lot of fun for me. In the middle of 1301 I realised about 3 MioGS, 50 ships, pop of 56k and 41 factories. Not as much as the cracks and most of other competitors - but I'm going.

Enjoy the game (& perhaps the contest)! Nice weekend/ schoenes Wochenende nach Canada!

• @patrician jr

Welcome on the forum